A Song for Your Saturday

Standard

“If this one thing was different about me, then I would think I was worthy of love.” Her words broke my heart.

And the even more heartbreaking thing is that there are many others out there like her.

And I realize I, in some ways are like her. No, mine isn’t a physical image battle like hers, but a perception I try to maintain. I struggle deeply with perfection. Wanting to be perfect, wanting to control things to make them perfect. I try hard to be perfect, and it is exhausting.

Every time I hear this song, tears well up in my eyes. I feel as though the Lord is singing them over me, telling me I don’t have to try so hard, because He is perfect, and because of Jesus I am seen as perfect. Today, may you find freedom in knowing you don’t have to try so hard…

One thought on “A Song for Your Saturday

Leave a Reply

