A Thought for Your Thursday

Standard

Would things happen if we didn’t petition for them in prayer? 

Would my friend have gotten the job? Would my husband have had the opportunity to share the gospel? Would that guy have asked her on the date? Would I have made it on time? Maybe. Probably. If they were God’s will, yes. 
But if I hadn’t of prayed, would I have noticed God’s hand so evidently and been so thankful, giving Him the credit? Would I have been so awed and aware of Him? Most likely not. No.
Prayer positions us to see God at work and give Him the glory, praise and credit. Prayer isn’t about changing God. Prayer changes us. Prayer doesn’t change things, changed by prayer, He changes things through us. 

(Photo Cred)

Leave a Reply

