A Song for Your Saturday

Standard

This song is so refreshing to my soul. It makes me long for Home, for Heaven, while encouraging me to make the most of today.  We are not waiting for eternity, eternity has already begun. We all have endless years, yet where we will spend them differ.

The music is beautiful, the lyrics soul piercing.

Hear The Father sing these words over you today…and for those who believe, this is just a taste of our endless years…

I will hold you, child
When all is done
When the world is gone
And many songs have been sung

You will be with me
Through endless years
We will dance and sing
When your heart is fulfilled

So don’t you close your eyes
Don’t you lose your way
Don’t you miss all the gifts
That are unforeseen

I’m your anchor and shield
I’m the wind in your sails
I’m the song in your heart

The God who saves

Leave a Reply

